工會酒店員工援助計劃 (UNION H.E.L.P.)

經濟援助申請表


隨著住房在緊急情況下的保護即將結束,工會已從我們的資金庫中撥出一定金額的資金來幫助面臨嚴峻住房緊急情況的工會所代表的工人。如果您目前被非自願停工了並同時擁有召回權,您目前被驅逐出您的家或您的房屋被取消了抵押品贖回權,您可以申請工會的H.E.L.P.救濟計劃。請填寫以下表格進行申請。

您可以獲得最高一次性$1,000.00美元的福利。此款項將直接支付給您的債權人或房東。您必須提交最終驅逐通知、驅逐令或止贖通知以及您的債權人/房東的信息。申請表將按照先到先得的原則進行審查和批准。我們將繼續幫助工會代表的工人,直到資金用完為止。

如您所知,在這場疫情期間,工會沒有要求被停工的會員繳納工會費。因此,工會的資金是有限的。儘管如此,我們認為留出資金來幫助陷入極端住房緊急情況的工會所代表的工人是很重要的。如果您不是處於極端的的緊急情況,我們請您不要申請。

如果您在申請過程中需要幫助,您可以在星期一至星期五的上午9點至下午1點來到工會辦公室,或致電通訊助理Yasmine Abi-Hanna 212-245-8100 分機 2298。

申請人信息(必填)


當前就業狀況


所需協助的類型

房東/債權人信息

上傳所需的文件

我了解工會的H.E.L.P.計劃成立的目的是幫助目前失業或下崗並擁有召回權的紐約酒店行業委員會會員和6號工會俱樂部的會員。我了解此福利將僅提供給目前失業或停工並擁有召回權的會員。

考慮到我可能會從工會H.E.L.P.計劃中獲得的福利,我證明我現在是失業或停工的狀態並擁有召回權。我保證,我在受僱期間是不會接受工會H.E.L.P. 計劃的任何福利。

我也了解工會H.E.L.P.計劃可能要求我提供失業或經濟需要的證明才能領取福利,並且我同意提供此證明並允許管理人員向其他人、雇主、公司或政府機構索取此證明。我還同意使工會H.E.L.P.計劃的管理、提供此類驗證信息的任何個人、團體、慈善機構或其他組織免受傷害。我還同意此證明的複印件與原件具有相同的效力。

UNION HOTEL EMPLOYEES LEND-A-HAND PROGRAM
(UNION H.E.L.P.)

Financial Assistance Request Form


With emergency housing protections coming to an end, the Union has put aside a set amount of funds from our treasury to assist Union-represented workers who are facing dire housing emergencies. If you are currently involuntarily laid off with recall rights and are being evicted from your home or your home is being foreclosed, you can apply for relief from the Union H.E.L.P. Fund using the application below.

The maximum, one-time benefit you can receive is $1,000.00. The payment will be made directly to your creditor or landlord. You must submit your final notice of eviction, eviction warrant, or notice of foreclosure, and your creditor/landlord’s information. Completed applications will be reviewed, and approved, on a first come, first serve basis. We will continue to help Union-represented workers until the funds run out.

As you know the Union has not required laid off members to pay dues during this crisis and, as a result, Union funds are limited. Notwithstanding that fact, we thought it was important to put aside money to help Union-represented workers who find themselves in extreme housing emergencies. If you are not in a dire, emergency situation we ask that you please do not apply.

If you need help applying you can come to the Union office, Monday through Friday 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM, or call 212-245-8100 and ask to speak to Communications Assistant Yasmine Abi-Hanna, extension 2298.

Applicant Information (All required fields)


Current Employment Status


Type Of Assistance Requested

Landlord/Creditor Information

Upload Required Documents

I understand that Union H.E.L.P. was formed to assist New York Hotel Trades Council members and Local 6 Club Members who are currently unemployed or laid off and have recall rights. I understand that this benefit will be provided only to members who are currently unemployed or laid off and have recall rights.

In consideration of the benefit I may receive from Union H.E.L.P., I certify that I am now unemployed or laid off and have recall rights and I promise that I will not accept any benefits from Union H.E.L.P. while I am employed.

I also understand that the administrators of Union H.E.L.P. may require that I provide proof of my unemployment or economic need in order to receive the benefit and I agree to provide this proof and to allow the administrators to request this proof from any other person, employer, company or government agency. I further agree to hold harmless the administrators of Union H.E.L.P. and/or any individual, group, charity or other organization providing such verification information. I further agree that a photocopy of this attestation shall serve with the same force as the original.